News | Palehound

palehound

palehound

Boston singer-guitarist Palehound announces European tour in support of her debut album.

The singles ‘Molly’ and ‘Healthier Folk’ will both feature on Kempner’s first full length, due out in the UK on March 4 via Heavenly Recordings.

Also known as 21-year old Ellen Kempner, Palehound toured with none other than Speedy Ortiz in the US last year. Her previous offerings include 2013’s awesome ‘Bent Nail’ EP.

Kempner’s sound is grunge-fuelled yet raw and stipped-back; her songs ooze effortless cool.

Listen to ‘Molly’ and check out the forthcoming European tour dates below:

Live dates
Saturday 27 February – Generiq @ Belfort CCN, Belfont
Sunday 28 February – Fireworks @ Point Ephmere, Paris
Tuesday 1 March – Gullivers, Manchester
Wednesday 2 March – Start The Bus, Bristol (free show)
Thursday 3 March – Shacklewell Arms, London
Saturday 5 March – Rough Trade Shop in-store, Nottingham
Sunday 6 March – Headrow House, Leeds
Monday 7 March – Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar, Brighton
Thursday 10 March – The Monarch, Berlin
Friday 11 March – London Calling, Amsterdam

Caroline Moors

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed here.