News | Weaves



Weaves recently announced the release of their debut album and shared an explosive single, ‘One More’.

Following a stonking set at Iceland Airwaves festival, the Toronto natives have unveiled plans to drop their first full length record on June 17 via Kanine Records.

The LP was mixed by Alex Newport (Death Cab for Cutie, At The Drive In) and mastered by John Greenham (Death Grips, Sky Ferreira).

Speaking of the record, and on women’s position in music, frontwoman Jasmyn Burke explains, “I think there’s room for women to have a more individual voice in music and to be having fun rather than looking for their next love. It’s ok for it to not be that, and to be more independent. Maybe it’s going out and getting drunk, and it’s not like a fairytale, sometimes its more shitty and pizza and that’s ok! That’s gonna be life for a while!”

Listen to ‘One More’ below, a belting, guitar-driven gem of a song that’ll have you pogo-ing all the way to the record store in June:

Weaves tracklist
01. Tick
02. Birds & Bees
03. Candy
04. Shithole
05. Eagle
06. Two Oceans
07. Human
08. Coo Coo
09. Sentence
10. One More
11. Stress

Caroline Moors

Follow Caroline on twitter @Caroline_is_

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed here.